Town Hall Burger and Beer, David Sadeghi, #FacesOfTravel

National Travel & Tourism Week (NTTW) this year is themed the #FacesOfTravel so we’re exploring the individuals behind-the-scenes at several of our visitor-related businesses. Learn more about David Sadeghi, talented restaurateur, with vast experience and knowledge. He owns My Farina Hospitality, LLC, and his efforts shine in each of his endeavors. The CVB is delighted to have him, and Town Hall Burger and Beer, in Chatham County. Another note–we love the diversity of burgers (vegetarian options–yes, more than one) and atmosphere, plus friendly staff. David Sadeghi definitely knows, and understands, the hospitality industry. Town Hall Burger and Beer is a restaurant, offers catering, and is also a venue.

What is your current title? What are your official, and unofficial, job duties?
My official duties are to make sure we create a place of employment where our employees enjoy doing their jobs. My unofficial duties are to make sure all my guests are happy and to deliver a great experience each and every time. My duties are everything that needs to be done to make my official and unofficial work a success.

Where have you worked/which jobs have you had before now?
I have been in the hospitality industry for the past 30 years plus. Before I opened Town Hall Grill, I was Vice President of Operations for Jeff Ruby’s Steakhouse, headquartered in Cincinnati, Ohio. Prior to that I was a COO for Ruth’s Chris Steak House franchise (NC, MD, NJ). That was my last 13 years prior to opening.

What makes you happiest at your job?
Seeing happy faces from guests and employees. We are on stage eight to 10 hours a day.

What keeps you at this job and in this county?
Love this area. I worked as a General Manager at Governors Club from 1995 – 2000 and loved this area so I came back.

What do you find most special/significant about this destination (either Chatham County or your specific place of business or both)?
People, weather, such beautiful land, water, hills, greens. Just lovely.

